Athmavidya say, “”Softening of hearts (their’s as well our’s) ie Selfless Service or Seva.”

"Man can realise his mission on the earth only when he knows himself as Divine and when he views all others as Divine. And man has to worship God in the form of Man. God appears before him as a blind beggar, an idiot, a leper, a child, a despot, old man, a criminal or a mad man. You must look behind those veils for the Divine Embodiment of Love, Power and Wisdom, the Sai and worship HIM through Seva".

"Through Seva you realise that all beings are waves of Ocean of Divinity. No other Sadhana can bring you into the incessant contemplation of the Oneness of all beings. You feel another’s pain as your own. To see everyone else as yourself and yourself in everyone, that is the core of the Sadhana of Seva. Again, Seva makes the Ego languish. It makes you humble before the suffering of others, and when you rush to render help, you do not calculate how high or low his social or economic status is. The hardest heart is slowly softened into the softness of butter, by opportunity that the Seva Dal offers. Seva is prescribed as one among the nine steps towards realisation."

"If the individual is deluded into believing that he is serving others, then woe be to him, for there is no other at all. All are One; One man’s sorrow is everyone’s sorrow. The fundamental flaw is the ignorance of man. If only he was wise, he would have known that all individuals are waves on the surface of the selfsame ocean."

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Athmavidya say, “”Softening of hearts (their’s as well our’s) ie Selfless Service or Seva.”

  1. lins-kimi's ski says:

    are u live in India?that’s a very beautiful contry…………….if u are ,please tellme something about your country.mail to me……..ok?if u don’t like to…it’s okay..and have a nice day….
    i’m chinese…hehe…my mail is :lins714@yahoo.com.cn
    bye…..

  2. Asil says:

    I have a friendWho is perfect for meHe listen to all my problemsNo matter how dumb they may be
    He likes himself for who he isAnd never tries to changeHe tells me to be myself And that I should never change
    He was shy on the phoneBut he would still callAnd we would talk for hoursAbout nothing at all
    We would talk about love and lifeAnd discuss what we wanted to beHe knew just how I feltAnd how happy I could be
    He listens to me patientlyBut never judges what I do or sayHe helped with all my problemsAnd never went away
    I never once felt judged by himHow much that meant to meThat I could tell her all my dreamsAnd he would listen to me
    My friend never goes and tellsWhat is dear to meHe keeps it all bottled up insideAnd doesn’t spread it like a bee
    I am thankful for that friend of mineOur friendship will never endAnd he will always be thereFor he is my best friend
     
     
    My name is Asil…   I’m from  Turkey/İstanbul ….
    You´re es  space is very very great ok….
    I hope we can be friends ..
    I like your space it´s great very very nice !!!!!!
    Thank you very much !
     
    well chao
     
     (¯`v´¯)   `·.¸.·´  ¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ .·´¸¸.·´¯`·->♥ Asil  ♥…> E-mail: vbilir@msn.com   …> Icq  : 282  523  130
     

Leave a Reply

